top of page
Islamic Art Cover_edited.png
Impression Islamic Pattern Compilation_edited_edited.jpg

BAYT AL FANN QUARTERLY

Impression Islamic Pattern Compilation_edited_edited.jpg

Step into the vibrant world of Bayt Al Fann Quarterly, a celebration of Islamic art, culture, and heritage that extends a warm welcome to everyone, regardless of their background. As the Arabic term for "art house," Bayt Al Fann is not just a publication but a vision for a dynamic and thriving future for Islamic art and culture.

 

Bayt Al Fann Quarterly, available both in print and digital formats, is a testament to this commitment.

 

LIMITED COPIES OF BAYT AL FANN QUARTERLY PRINT EDITION AVAILABLE!

Our debut issue, centered around "Islamic Pattern," delves into the belief that within these intricate designs lies the very language of the universe. The cosmic symphony of geometry, the essence of Islamic art, resonates with the heart of creation itself.

Within the pages of Bayt Al Fann Quarterly, you'll encounter the works of 40 contemporary artists, each offering a unique perspective on the art of Islamic Pattern. These incredible featured artists give voice to their own work and practices, through in depth interviews and reflective thought pieces. Despite their diverse backgrounds from around the world, these artists share a common admiration for the mesmerizing beauty of Islamic geometry. They take you on a journey through their interpretations and adaptations, breathing life into the timeless essence of this art form in our modern world.

 

We extend our gratitude to the incredible artists featured and invite you to join us on this journey of discovery.

 

As we anticipate future issues, filled with more stories, insights, and possibilities, thank you for being a part of the Bayt Al Fann community.

LIMITED COPIES OF BAYT AL FANN QUARTERLY PRINT EDITION AVAILABLE!

BROWSE THE SAMPLE ISSUE

ANNUAL INSTITUTIONAL SUBSCRIPTION

FEATURED ARTISTS & CONTENTS

 

 

The Art of Illumination, Behnaz Karjoo Website: behnazkarjoo.com

Between Art & Science, Matt Shlian Website: mattshlian.com

Contemporary Tradition, Elisabeth Deane Website: elisabethdeane.com

Fragments of Memory, Robina Ullah Website: robinaullah.com

Modernising Tradition, Mobeen Akhter Website: mobeenakhtar.co.uk

Carved Geometry, Halima Cassell Website: halimacassell.com

Paper Geometries, Bryn Edmonston Instagram: @thegeometrista

Stitched Geometry, Ruqqia Badran Instagram: @ruqqia_b

Reviving Tradition, Rayhana K Haque Instagram: @rayhana.k.h.art

Biology & Islamic Pattern, Lieve Oudejans Instagram: @artbylieve

The Colours of Culture, Zahra Ammar Website: zahraammar.com

Colours of Brazil, Maryam Souza Website: maryamsouza.com

Redefining Geometry, Samira Mian Website: samiramian.uk

Abstraction & Islamic Philosophy, Lulwah Al Homoud Instagram: @lulwah_al_homoud

The Cosmos & Human Nature, Margi Lake Website: margilake.com

Sacred Geometry, Sara Mir Instagram: @sacrylicco

A Journey Through Islamic Pattern, Adam Williamson Website: adamwilliamson.com

Textile Artist & Researcher, Jennifa Chowdhury Website: jennifanchowdhury.com

Analyzing Islamic Pattern, A.J. Bartoletti Instagram: @homegrowngeometry

Symmetry & Nature, Clarissa Grandi Instagram: @clarissagrandi.art

Reimagining Geometry, Nima Nabavi Website: www.nimanabavi.com

Self Care Through Pattern, Nadia Islam Instagram: @geometrybynadia

Ceramics and Culture, Paul Barchillon Website: barchilonceramics.com

Infinite Possibilities, Ameet Hindocha Website: ambigraph.com

Jaberology - A Movement, Jaber Alhaddad Instagram: @jaberology

Transcending Boundaries, Alefiya Abbas Ali Website: alifseart.com

Perspectives from Japan, Yukiko Futurama Instagram: @yukiko_futamura

Forgotten Heritage, Ola Alanqar Website: olaalanqar.com

Mapping Empathy, Shaheen Ahmed Website: shaheenahmed.com

Contemporary Crafts, Ahmad Angawi Instagram: @ahmadangawi

Leading Islamic Geometry, Eric Broug Website: broug.com

Healing Through Geometry, Antara Biswas Instagram: @antaramotifs

Sacred Heritage, Aziza Iqbal Website: azizaiqbal.com

The Musicology of Geometry, Rajen Astho Instagram: @rajen.astho

Nurturing Tradition, Nelufa Choudhry Instagram: @nelufa.chowdhury

The Geometrician, Alberto Aguilar Instagram: @the_geometrician

Redefining Wood, Reinout Engel Instagram: @geomicon

Seeking Knowledge, Alifia Khan Instagram: @alifia.artastic

Inspired by Heritage, Geetanjali Pande Instagram: @geetanjali_art

Creating Complex Geometry, Sandy Kurt Website: sandykurt.com

bottom of page